Cracker's Blog

Gallop into my writing!

Young Eagles!

Buckle your seat belts!  Ready for takeoff!  I’m going to tell you about an amazing, awesome, unbelievable field trip!

When we got there, we watched a Young Eagles video, and it showed how the Young Eagles before us have flown.

Then we went outside, and we checked all the parts of the plane.  We got to smell the gas, and it smelled like the gas from a car but it was a little bit different.

Then the first flight went to get ready, and it was Karis and Autumn.  Then when they came back, I was next.  I went with Martha and Greyson.  Greyson was in front, and I was farthest from the door, and Martha was sitting next to me, and then Greyson drove.  It felt like we were going to flip over.

Martha and I kept saying, “This is so fun!”  Because it was.  It was the best field trip ever!

greyson-martha-jaelyn-flight

1 Comment

  1. mvcsstudent19

    July 1, 2016 at 9:02 pm

    Hi! This is Farm Girl. It sounds like an awesome day! It also sounds like Greyson needs to learn how to drive. Ha ha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

© 2024 Cracker's Blog

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Skip to toolbar